Food, Grammar, Projects, Recipes, Recursos, Trabajos

Cooking show for kids!!!!

El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

Hello!!!

Weeks ago, we created a cookbook, do you remember? Yes? Well, not only our students did such a fantastic and wonderful book full of tasty and delicious recipes…but also, they recorded themselves cooking their recipes!!!! Yes…we have the best chefs at schools! Didn’t you know it?

Some time ago, I read that in Montessori pedagogy, they say that food preparation and cooking are some of the most fantastic and practical activities our students can do. Because of that, I decided to organize a kind of cooking show at school.

To be honest with you, and with me, at the beginning, everything was a mess, but just at the beginning. To get a cooking show-recipe-food preparation can be tricky, but as I consider myself the kind of person that if I don’t discover things by me…I don’t believe your words…I made the best decision ever: do it!

I explained my idea to my kiddos and they immediately said YES TEACHER! Parents, your role was also important in my idea, without your help in the kitchens, nothing would be possible. Thanks, thanks, thanks.

Well, if you are ready, then here you have some of the videos our Chefs recorded at home. They all did an incredible work. I’m so proud of all of you!

And without further delay…take a sit, and enjoy. Later you will prepare the ingredients…I’m sure you’ll do it.

I promise you to upload the rest of the videos…meanwhile, here you have an appetizer!

Deja un comentario